Search this Site
powered by FreeFind
Search other book
review web sites

Your one stop for finding multiple professional reviews of recently released books.

Good Women by Jane Stevenson

Good Women consists of three novellas, each revolving around a strong-willed woman striking back at those who've taken advantage of them. In "Light My Fire," snobby architect David falls into an affair with sexy Freda. He leaves his wife and kids, and convinces her to leave her family too. He moves her into an old house and begins to try to control and change her tastes and actions, until Freda decides to take things into her own hands. In "Walking With Angels," Wenda begins to see angels, and searches for more spiritual ways to her life. Her husband, used to her catering to him, wants to thwart this newfound passion of hers, perhaps to his own peril. In "Garden Guerillas," Alice is newly widowed, left in a large house with beautiful gardens she's tended. Her son and daughter-in-law want the house for themselves, and threaten to evict her. Alice begins an anti-gardening campaign to exact her revenge. Jane Stevenson's stories have received positive reviews with the Observer saying, "I loved this book and if it doesn't find its way into an awful lot of suitcases this summer, there is no justice."
Buy Good Women by Jane Stevenson
The Observer review by Rachel Cooke

London Times review by Penny Perrick

The Independent review by Sue Gaisford

The Telegraph review by Peter Parker

The Independent review by Patrick Gale

Seattle Times review by Michael Upchurch

Jane Stevenson
Buy from the UK Buy from Canada
Buy from France Buy from Germany
[click book cover for page for Good Women]
[click "Buy from the UK" for page for Good Women]